Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc.

Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results

14th-16th July 2023

Judges: Joaquin and Fernando Martinicorena (Uruguay)

Stewards: Noel and Jos Littlejohn

Junior Judge: Maxine Walker

Ewes

2000				
Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW01	Ewe, under 1½ years showing full mouth of milk teeth	Taljar	Fairview	Taljar
PW03	Ewe, under 1½ years Performance Class	Taljar	Fairview	
PW04	Ewe, 1 ¹ / ₂ - 2 ¹ / ₂ years showing not more than 4 permanent teeth	Riverview		
PW05	Ewe, over 2½ years showing 6 or more permanent teeth	Fairview	Riverview	
PW06	Ewe, over 1 ¹ / ₂ years Production Class	Fairview		

Rams

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW07	Ram, under 1½ years showing full mouth of milk teeth	Fairview	Fairview	Moorabbee
PW09	Ram, under 1½ years March Shorn	Taljar	Taljar	
PW10	Ram, under 1 ¹ / ₂ years Performance Class	Fairview	Taljar	Taljar
PW11	Ram, 1½ - 2½ years showing not more than 4 permanent teeth	Fairview	Riverview	Fairview
PW12	Ram, over 2½ years show 6 or more permanent teeth	Riverview	Fairview	Taljar
PW13	Ram with Best Head	Riverview		

Groups

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW14	Group of 1 ram and 2 ewes under 1 ¹ / ₂ years (bred by exhibitor)	Taljar		
PW16	Progeny group of 3 sheep (bred by exhibitor)	Taljar		
PW17	National Polwarth pair (Ram and ewe of any age bred by exhibitor)	Riverview		

Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 14th-16th July 2023

Champions	Champions				
Class	Description	Winner			
PW18S	Junior Champion Ewe (Under 1½ years)	Taljar			
PW19S	Reserve Junior Champion Ewe	Taljar			
PW20S	Senior Champion Ewe (Over 1½ years)	Fairview			
PW21S	Reserve Senior Champion Ewe	Riverview			
PW22S	Grand Champion Ewe	Fairview			
PW23S	Junior Champion Ram (Under 1½ years)	Fairview			
PW24S	Reserve Junior Champion Ram	Taljar			
PW25S	Senior Champion Ram (Over 1½ years)	Riverview			
PW26S	Reserve Senior Champion Ram	Fairview			
PW27S	Grand Champion Ram	Riverview			
PW28S	Supreme Champion Polwarth (Ewe or Ram)	Riverview (Ram)			
PW29S	Most Successful Exhibitor	Fairview			

Junior Section

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd	4 th
PW30	Junior Fleece Judging				
PW31	Junior Handler				
PW32	Junior Section Overall Winner (Geoffrey A. Kemp Memorial Trophy)				

Fleece Competition

Class	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
Class 29 – Polwarth Stud Ram	Fairview	Riverview	Riverview
Class 30 – Polwarth Stud Ewe or Wether	Catherine McAuley College	Fairview	Fairview
Champion Polwarth Fleece – F	airview (Ram)	Reserve Champion Fleece	 Catherine McAuley College (Ewe)

Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 14th-16th July 2023

Trophies:

G.L. Lawrence Perpetual Memorial Trophy awarded to the Best Ram over 11/2 & under 21/2 years

2000 – Mt Alma	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Homeleigh	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Homeleigh	2008 – Challicum	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Sazli	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Fairview	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Riverview	2018 - Fairview	2019 - Taljar
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 – No entries	2023 – Fairview	

A Dennis & Sons in memory of the late RF Dennis trophy awarded to the Senior Champion Ram

2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Sazli	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Riverview	2018 - Fairview	2019 – Riverview
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Riverview	2023 - Riverview	

The late R.V. Dennis trophy awarded to Grand Champion Ram

2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Homeleigh	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Fairview	2018 - Fairview	2019 – Riverview
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Riverview	2023 - Riverview	

The late Alexander Dennis trophy awarded to the Grand Champion Ewe

2000 – Coree	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Mt Alma	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 - Mt Alma
2005 – Coree	2006 – Coree	2007 – Streanshalh	2008 – Coree	2009 – Coree
2010 – Coree	2011 — Taljar	2012 – Taljar	2013 – Taljar	2014 – Taljar
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Taljar	2017 - Bendigo Catholic College	2018 - Taljar	2019 – Taljar
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Fairview	2023 - Fairview	

Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 14th-16th July 2023

Sash and the late J.A. Nicolson prize Supreme Champion Polwarth (ram or ewe)

2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Homeleigh	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 – Taljar	2017 – Fairview	2018 – Fairview	2019 – Riverview
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Riverview	2023 - Riverview	

The late Mr and Mrs GL Dennis trophy awarded to the **Most Successful Exhibitor**

2000 – Coree	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Mt Alma	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 - Mt Alma
2005 – Coree	2006 – Coree	2007 – Streanshalh	2008 – Coree	2009 – Coree
2010 – Coree	2011 — Taljar	2012 – Taljar	2013 — Taljar	2014 – Taljar
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Taljar	2017 - Fairview	2018 - Fairview	2019 – Taljar
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Fairview	2023 - Fairview	