Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 15th-17th July 2022

Judge: Kayla Starkey, SA Stewards: Don Smith and Kaye Potter Junior Judge: Maxine Walker

Rams

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW01	Ram, over 2½ years	Riverview	Fairview	Fairview
PW02	Ram, over 1½ & under 2½ years	No entries		
PW03	Ram, under 1½ years showing full mouth of milk teeth	Fairview	Fairview	Fairview
PW04	Ram, under 1½ years with 2 permanent teeth	Fairview		
PW05	Ram, under 1½ years Performance Class	No entries		
PW06	Ram, under 1½ years March Shorn	Fairview		
PW07	Ram with Best Head	Riverview		

Ewes

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW08	Ewe, over 2½ years	Fairview	Fairview	Fairview
PW09	Ewe, over 1½ and under 2½ years	Fairview	Riverview	
PW10	Ewe, over 1½ years Production Class	No entries		
PW11	Ewe, under 1½ years showing full mouth of milk teeth	Riverview	Fairview	Fairview
PW12	Ewe, under 1½ years with 2 permanent teeth	No entries		
PW13	Ewe, under 1½ years Performance Class	No entries		

Groups

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW14	Group of 1 ram and 2 ewes over 1½ years (bred by exhibitor)	Fairview		
PW15	Group of 1 ram & 2 ewes under 1½ years (bred by exhibitor)	Fairview		
PW16	Progeny group of 3 sheep (bred by exhibitor)	No entries		
PW17	National Polwarth pair (Ram and ewe of any age bred by exhibitor)	Fairview		

Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 15th-17th July 2022

Champions

Class	Description	Winner
PW18S	Junior Champion Ram	Fairview
PW19S	Reserve Junior Champion Ram	Fairview
PW20S	Senior Champion Ram	Riverview
PW21S	Reserve Senior Champion Ram	Riverview
PW22S	Grand Champion Ram	Riverview
PW23S	Junior Champion Ewe	Riverview
PW24S	Reserve Junior Champion Ewe	-
PW25S	Senior Champion Ewe	Fairview
PW26S	Reserve Senior Champion Ewe	Fairview
PW27S	Grand Champion Ewe	Fairview
PW28S	Supreme Champion Polwarth (Ewe or Ram)	Riverview (Ram)
PW29S	Most Successful Exhibitor	Fairview

Junior Section

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd	4 th
PW30	Junior Fleece Judging	Lanae Goldsmith	Lucy Wilkinson	Tom Day	Thomas Miller
PW31	Junior Handler	Lillian Brown	Lanae Goldsmith	Thomas Miller	Lucy Wilkinson
PW32	Junior Section Overall Winner (Geoffrey A. Kemp Memorial Trophy)	Lanae Goldsmith			

Fleece Competition

Class	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
Class 29 – Polwarth Stud Ram	Riverview	Riverview	Moorabbee
Class 30 – Polwarth Stud Ewe or Wether	Riverview	Riverview	Fairview
Class 31 – School Polwarth Ewe or Wether	Catherine McAuley College		
Champion Polwarth Fleece – Riverview (Ewe or Wether)		Reserve Champior	n Fleece – Riverview (Ram)

Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 15th-17th July 2022

Trophies:

mopilies.				
G.L. Lawrence Perpetual M	lemorial Trophy awarded to the	e Best Ram over 1½ & under 2½	∕₂ years	
2000 – Mt Alma	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Homeleigh	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Homeleigh	2008 – Challicum	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 — Sazli	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Fairview	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Riverview	2018 - Fairview	2019 - Taljar
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 – No entries		
A Dennis & Sons in memor	ry of the late RF Dennis trophy a	awarded to the Senior Champic	on Ram	
2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 — Sazli	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Riverview	2018 - Fairview	2019 – Riverview
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Riverview		
Sash and Edwin A. Kemp p	erpetual trophy awarded to Vic	ctorian Champion Bred Ram		
2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Homeleigh	2004 – Homeleigh	2005 – Homeleigh	2006 - Homeleigh
2007 – Homeleigh	2008 – Challicum	2009 – Homeleigh	2010 – Homeleigh	2011 - Homeleigh
2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Homeleigh	2014 – Homeleigh	2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Homeleigh
2017 – Fairview	2018 - Fairview	2019 - Fairview	2020 – No show	2021 – No show
2022 – Not awarded				
The late R.V. Dennis troph	y awarded to Grand Champion	Ram		
2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Homeleigh	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Fairview	2018 - Fairview	2019 – Riverview
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Riverview		

Polwarth Sheep Breeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results

15th-17th July 2022

2010 - Coree

2015 – Homeleigh

2020 - No show

Sash and Edwin A. Kemp perpetual trophy to the Victorian Bred Champion Ewe

2011 – Taljar

2016 - Taljar

2021 – No show

Sasii aliu Luwiii A. Keilip pei	petual troping to the victorial	i brea Champion Ewe		
2002 – Munmunde	2003 – Challicum	2004 – Sazli (Fairview)	2005 – Sazli (Fairview)	2006 – Sazli (Fairview)
2007 – Homeleigh	2008 – Challicum	2009 – Jellalabad	2010 – Challicum	2011 – Homeleigh
2012 – Sazli (Fairview)	2013 – Challicum	2014 – Fairview	2015 – Fairview	2016 – Fairview
2017 — Catholic College Bendigo	2018 – Fairview	2019 – Catherine McAuley	College	2020 – No show
2021 – No show	2022 – Not awarded			
The late Alexander Dennis tro	ophy awarded to the Grand C	Champion Ewe		
2000 – Coree	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Mt Alma	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 - Mt Alma
2005 – Coree	2006 – Coree	2007 – Streanshalh	2008 – Coree	2009 – Coree
2010 – Coree	2011 – Taljar	2012 – Taljar	2013 – Taljar	2014 – Taljar
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Taljar	2017 - Bendigo Catholic College	2018 - Taljar	2019 – Taljar
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Fairview		
Sash and the late J.A. Nicolso	on prize Supreme Champion F	Polwarth (ram or ewe)		
2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Homeleigh	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 – Taljar	2017 – Fairview	2018 – Fairview	2019 – Riverview
2020 – No show	2021 – No show	2022 - Riverview		
The late Mr and Mrs GL Denr	nis trophy awarded to the Mc	ost Successful Exhibitor		
2000 – Coree	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Mt Alma	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 - Mt Alma
2005 – Coree	2006 – Coree	2007 – Streanshalh	2008 – Coree	2009 – Coree

2012 – Taljar

2017 - Fairview

2022 - Fairview

2013 – Taljar

2018 - Fairview

2014 – Taljar

2019 – Taljar