Polwarth Sheepbreeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 14th-16th July 2017

Judge: Noel Littlejohn, Tasmania, Australia Associate Judge: Kayla Starkey, South Australia

Stewards: Don Smith and Judith Nicolson

Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd	
PW01	Ram, over 2½ years	Fairview	Challicum	Fairview	
PW02	Ram, over 1½ & under 2½ years	Riverview	Challicum	Homeleigh	
PW04	Ram, under 1½ years showing full mouth of teeth	Fairview	Bendigo Catholic College	Fairview	
PW05	Ram, under 1½ old years	Taljar	-	-	
PW10	Ewe, over 2½ years	Taljar	Riverview	Bendigo Catholic College	
PW11	Ewe, over 1½ & under 2½ years	Challicum	Riverview	Challicum	
PW13	Ewe, under 1½ showing full mouth of milk teeth	Bendigo Catholic College	Fairview	Moorabbee	
PW14	Ewe, under 1½ years	Taljar	Taljar	Moorabbee	
PW19	Group of 1 ram and 2 ewes over 1½ years	Challicum	Taljar		
PW21	Group of 1 ram and 2 ewes under 1½ years	Bendigo Catholic College	Fairview	Taljar	
PW22	Progeny group of 3 sheep	Fairview	Bendigo Catholic College	Moorabbee	
PW23	Ram with best head	Fairview			
PW24	National pair of the year	Victoria - Fairview			
Champions					
Junior Champion Ram		Fairview			
Reserve Junior Champion Ram		Taljar			
Senior Champion Ram		Riverview			
Reserve Senior Champion Ram		Fairview			
Junior Champion Ewe		Bendigo Catholic College			
Reserve Junior Champion Ewe		Fairview			
Senior Champion Ewe		Challicum			
Reserve Senior Champion Ewe		Taljar			
Victorian Champion Ram		Fairview			
Victorian Champion Ewe		Challicum			
Grand Champion Ewe		Bendigo Catholic College			
Grand Champion Ram		Fairview			
Supreme Champion Polwarth		Fairview			

Polwarth Sheepbreeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 14th-16th July 2017

Junior Section				
Class	Description	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
PW40	Beginner Handler	Jock McDougall	Mikaela Toman	Isaac Richardson
PW43	Junior Fleece Judging	Mackenzie Punton	Jock McDougall	Amelie Ryan

Trophies: G.L. Lawrence Perpetual Memo	orial Trophy awarded to the Bes	t Ram in Class PW02 Ram over	1% & under 2% years	
2000 – Mt Alma	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Homeleigh	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Homeleigh	2008 – Challicum	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Sazli	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Fairview	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Riverview		S
A Dennis & Sons in memory of	the late RF Dennis trophy award	ded to the Senior Champion Ra	m	
2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Sazli	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Homeleigh	2017 - Riverview		
The late Mr and Mrs GL Dennis	s trophy awarded to the Most S i	uccessful Exhibitor		
2000 – Coree	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Mt Alma	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 - Mt Alma
2005 – Coree	2006 – Coree	2007 – Streanshalh	2008 – Coree	2009 – Coree
2010 – Coree	2011 – Taljar	2012 – Taljar	2013 – Taljar	2014 – Taljar
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Taljar	2017 - Fairview		
The late Alexander Dennis trop	ohy awarded to the Grand Cham	ipion Ewe		
2000 – Coree	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Mt Alma	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 - Mt Alma
2005 – Coree	2006 – Coree	2007 – Streanshalh	2008 – Coree	2009 – Coree
2010 – Coree	2011 – Taljar	2012 – Taljar	2013 – Taljar	2014 – Taljar
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Taljar	2017 - Bendigo Catholic College	÷	

Polwarth Sheepbreeders Association of Australia Inc. Australian Sheep and Wool Show (Bendigo) Results 14th-16th July 2017

The late R.V. Dennis trophy awarded to **Supreme Champion Polwarth Sheep**

2000 – Pleasant Place	2001 – Challicum	2002 – Homeleigh	2003 – Mt Alma	2004 – Mt Alma
2005 – Mt Alma	2006 – Mt Alma	2007 – Mt Alma	2008 – Mt Alma	2009 – Homeleigh
2010 – Homeleigh	2011 – Streanshalh	2012 – Homeleigh	2013 – Homeleigh	2014 – Homeleigh
2015 – Homeleigh	2016 - Taljar	2017 - Fairview		